Targeting people on the professional LinkedIn network is a sign of more than a little bit of ill will. In my case, the impersonator quickly moved to make other accounts, posting nonsense as me. They claimed that my daughter was abducted by aliens, and that I was a convicted felon. This is a calculated attempt to destroy a professional reputation, and to mislead or intercept contacts with whom we haven’t had recent contact.

Life insurance companies have close ties with private investigators (due to the two year contestability period). Who knows what schemes they may hatch once they cut a person down to just a few offline contacts. Recall that in the Contra Costa County vice scandal, PIs offered to plant drugs in a car, and roll it off of a cliff. I myself was unable to hire a PI to investigate the threats made to harm my daughter.

via Pattern Shows SelectQuote Still Dangerous • SelectQuote Review.

Why does SelectQuote’s pattern of malfeasance raise eyebrows?

